LFC Talk


Bayern hope Liverpool move for Gomez by lfctalk
October 28, 2010, 18:25
Filed under: Transfer Gossip

Click here to discuss this in our forum

The Daily Mail are claiming that Bayern Munich are urging Liverpool to renew their interest in Mario Gomez.

Roy Hodgson was reportedly close to completing a loan move for Gomez in the Summer – but Bayern cancelled the deal at the last minute.

The striker himself has admitted that he was tempted by the move to Anfield.

“I have said that if I leave Bayern I will go abroad,” he told German newspaper Bild.

“Then came this interesting offer from Liverpool. I took the loan offer seriously and discussed it with my family and girlfriend because I just want to play.”

“But Bayern gave me the impression that they see a future for me. And therefore a change was not an issue anymore.”

The German international joined Bayern from Stuttgart for €30 million in the Summer of 2009.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Shite site.

Comment by Matt




Leave a Reply

