LFC Talk


Mourinho speaks out against Liverpool by lfctalk
August 25, 2010, 16:11
Filed under: News

Click here to discuss this in our forum

New Real Madrid boss José Mourinho admits he would love to have signed Steven Gerrard.

Mourinho has told The Mirror he does not understand why the England international has stayed with Liverpool for so long: “Gerrard for me is not in the right club. They have problems. They will not win anything.” he said.

“I do not know why Gerrard has stayed so long at Liverpool. He is very loyal.”

“I watched him against Hungary. The best player on the pitch. I like him a lot. A leader. I admire him.”

He also told Daily Mailthat he never wants to manage the club: “Manchester United would be a great challenge for me. But Liverpool is not the club for me. I know why, but I cannot tell you. Tottenham, Everton…Arsenal maybe. These are all fine clubs with very good managers.”

“You can dream of what happens in one, two, three or four years. Who knows? I cannot say, but I think you have an idea of what I think about. I had a dream about being the manager of Real Madrid. It has come true. For me that is incredible.”

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

