LFC Talk


Babel looking for selfish-streak by lfctalk
March 12, 2009, 20:29
Filed under: News | Tags:

Click here to discuss this in our forum

Ryan Babel admits he needs to be ‘more greedy’ if he is to establish himself as a striker at the club.

The former Ajax youngster has been used mainly on the wings since he joined the club in the Summer of 2007.

Babel has scored just 13 times in 83 games for Liverpool and believes that he needs to be more selfish in front of goal if he’s to become a regular striker.

“To be more dangerous in front of goal,” Babel told his official website fobazo.com.

“Right now, there are too many times when I can go for goal myself that I pass the ball to another to try to give an assist.”

“At the end, if I watch the game back I think, ‘hey, I could shoot or I could go for myself’.”

“I still believe I can be a striker, but if you want to be a striker you have to think more about yourself and that’s why you are a striker.”

“So I think that’s a part I have to learn more, to be more greedy. It’s a process and I’m confident that it will come.”

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

