LFC Talk


Liverpool will be “frightened” by lfctalk
February 12, 2009, 10:01
Filed under: News

Real Madrid midfielder Rafael van der Vaart says that Liverpool will be “frightened” of the Spanish champions when the sides meet in the Champions League.

“We’re Real Madrid, which is why I think Liverpool are frightened of us. We have great players. It’s going to be a great tie,” he told Marca.

“The team is working hard to be in perfect shape. We’re anxious to do well in Europe, and if we end up as champions I will be capable of anything. I will do anything to win the Champions League.”

The Dutch international has not been a regular of late for Real, but does not feel that is an issue for his form.

“Everything was going well at the beginning of the season. I had a great feeling. I don’t think I was playing poorly, but I was benched for a few matches,” he said.

“It’s not easy to get used to being a reserve because I had been a starter throughout most of my career.”

“I signed for five years, but I hope to be here many more years,” he said.

“I want to be an important part of Real Madrid’s history and win many titles. That’s what I’ve always dreamed about.”

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

