LFC Talk


Agger wants to play more by lfctalk
February 12, 2009, 10:10
Filed under: News

Danish defender Daniel Agger has spoken at his frustration of not having a regular spot in the Liverpool side.

Rafa Benitez appears to prefer a combination of Jamie Carragher and Martin Skrtel at the heart of his defence and this has not gone down well with Agger.

“I would like to be honest and confess that I am disappointed not to be playing regularly. It is difficult to accept and I can’t go on like this,” he told Sporten.dk.

“It’s never nice for a footballer to not play regularly. That is something I will not hide.”

“But my situation at the club is that he doesn’t want to let me play.”

“So far I have opted to stay and wait for my chance and to fight for my place.”

“I feel I am good enough. Therefore, it irritates me when I don’t play.”

“I am waiting for the chance to play a number of matches and to show that I am good enough.”

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

