LFC Talk


Voronin ready to return by lfctalk
February 9, 2009, 10:38
Filed under: News | Tags:

Ukrainian striker Andrei Voronin has told German newspaper Bild that he is ready to return to Anfield if he is required.

He said, “There have been no talks between me, my agent and Dieter Hoeness, yet.”

“We want to have talks with Berlin quickly. I know my agent has been talking to Liverpool recently.”

“I still have a contract at Anfield. They’ve just sold Robbie Keane. Up until he joined last summer, I was getting games for Liverpool.”

“They have a shortage of strikers now. I would enjoy staying at Hertha. And even if I am not to stay on, I will give my very best until the very end.”

He has scored four goals in fifteen appearances so far in his loan period with Bundesliga side Hertha Berlin.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

