LFC Talk


Bosingwa escapes punishment by lfctalk
February 2, 2009, 17:55
Filed under: News | Tags:

The FA have confirmed that Jose Bosingwa of Chelsea will not face any disciplinary action for his challenge on Yossi Benayoun in Sunday’s fixture at Anfield.

An FA statement reads: “Bosingwa was involved in an incident with Liverpool’s Yossi Benayoun during the Premier League match at Anfield on February 1.”

“Referee Mike Riley has informed the FA that, while he did not see the incident himself, it was seen by his assistant Mo Matadar. No action was taken against Bosingwa by the officials.”

“Under the FIFA Laws of the Game, the FA is prohibited from taking disciplinary action when incidents are seen at the time by the match officials.”

LFC Talk is supporting the campaign to get retrospective action enabled in football.

Advertisements

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Whatever happened to gentlemanly conduct?
And, is Benitez cracking up?

http://www.okathleen.wordpress.com

Comment by okathleen

Bosingwa got away with it because the assistant referee admitted he saw it but did nothing about it.

The bottler.

Comment by lfctalk




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s



%d bloggers like this: