LFC Talk


Bosingwa apologises to Benayoun by lfctalk
February 2, 2009, 13:43
Filed under: News | Tags:

Jose Bosingwa has apologised to Yossi Benayoun for the reckless ‘challenge’ on the Israeli in the closing stages of Liverpool’s 2-0 defeat of Chelsea.

The Portuguese right-back put his boot into Benayoun’s back and shoved the midfielder off the pitch, right under the nose of the assistant referee – who did nothing and nor did Mike Riley, who refereed the game.

“I apologise for what I did and it was never my intention to hurt him,” he said in a statement posted on Chelsea’s website.

“I know I was wrong and I apologise,” he added.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

