LFC Talk


Keeper looking to quit Anfield by lfctalk
January 27, 2009, 16:59
Filed under: News | Tags:

Reserve goalkeeper Charles Itandje has spoken of his desire to quit Anfield.

The Frenchman has not featured at all this season in any Reds squad and has indicated his desire to get back to first-team football.

“I have never been part of the squad, not even once this year, so yes, for sure I want to get out of here.” he told Aujourd’hui Sport.

“I have the green light from my employers, but they have set up incredible conditions.”

“Today, the problem remains the same. Two German teams want to sign me on loan with an option for a permanent move, but Liverpool prefer a transfer.”

“All we can do is talk. Coming back to France is more than ever a likely option. Most of all because I’m missing France.”

“But there’s no real contact and to be honest, it’s not my priority.”

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

