LFC Talk


Benitez hopeful over contract by lfctalk
January 17, 2009, 17:43
Filed under: News | Tags:

Rafael Benitez was non-committal over his future at Anfield, but has said he is hopeful over a new contract being agreed sooner rather than later.

“I can say that I already have an agreement with one club and it is with Liverpool Football Club for one and a half years,” he said.

“I was in contact with the owners with what was my idea and I explained why. I don’t have any problems with the owners.”

When asked if he was hoping for a resolution, he said: “Hopefully. But the first time they told me they wanted to talk about an extension I told them I wanted to do it in one week.”

“To do it for two months was not my idea and I don’t want to do this so now I will finish and we will concentrate on football.”

“I can say that I already have an agreement with one club and it is with Liverpool Football Club for one and a half years,” he added.

“I will be here against Everton (on Monday) and hopefully for a lot of years.”

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

