LFC Talk


Adebayor rounds on Carragher by lfctalk
December 23, 2008, 13:43
Filed under: News

Emmanuel Adebayor has claimed that he was harshly treated on Sunday and that Reds vice-captain Jamie Carragher and Brazilian midfielder Lucas both deserved more than him.

“I can show you the marks on my legs,” he said in the Daily Mirror. “I was kicked a lot but I tried to stay on my feet. I don’t think I deserved a red card, but at least one of the Liverpool players did.

“Carragher was always fouling and so was Lucas. I made two fouls and got two yellow cards, which is not fair.”

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

You’re such a whinging fag,just get on with it,every player goes through sending offs,but you on the other hand just cant shut up. Maybe you should look at your technique that led to your dismissal, going in a bit high, studs showing. Arms raised,both cautions were for a similar offence too,no wonder Gallas said those things, adefago

Comment by Stan

Adebayor doesn’t seem capable of leaving it.

I hope Aston Villa cane Arsenal on Boxing Day to really rub it in.

Comment by lfctalk

Honda Civic 2010

Comment by HondaCivic20 f




Leave a Reply

