LFC Talk


Youngster thanks Torres by lfctalk
September 4, 2008, 19:36
Filed under: News | Tags: ,

Teenage sensation Gerardo Bruna has said that he has had help settling into English life by Spaniard Fernando Torres. The youngster, who joined from Real Madrid’s youth ranks, has thanked the striker for helping him settle into his new surroundings.

“At the beginning I found it hard to adjust to the English way of playing football, as well as the language. Getting to know my teammates was hard for this reason.

“But one year on I am finding things much better. I’m getting to grips with the language and the football.

“Everyone in the team has helped me, but Fernando has also given me some good advice.

“Obviously he comes from Madrid, which is where I was playing. He told me not to worry about things too much and to stay calm.

“I was glad to have this advice – I really appreciated it. I am not the kind of person who gets starstruck so it wasn’t just the fact it was Fernando giving me the advice. It was just nice words coming from a fellow player.”

Bruna is held in such high regard by coaching staff and scouts that he was tagged ‘the new Messi’ during his time in Real Madrid’s youth side.

Source: http://www.liverpoolfc.tv

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

