LFC Talk


Riera happy to be here by lfctalk
September 2, 2008, 12:57
Filed under: News | Tags:

Albert Riera has spoken of his delight at finally sealing a move to Anfield.

The Spaniard was the subject of much speculation regarding his future this Summer and was consistently linked a move to the Reds. Despite interest from a number of other Premiership clubs, including Everton, the Spain international had his heart set on joining Benitez’s squad.

“As soon as I knew they were interested in me I knew there was only one club that I wanted to sign for and thankfully it has now happened,” said the winger.

“I know I will have to work very hard to get into the team because there are a lot of good players here but that is a challenge I am looking forward to.

“It feels really good to be a Liverpool player and I am really happy to be at this club.

“I am looking forward to working with the manager and the players.”

Source: http://www.liverpoolfc.tv

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

