LFC Talk


Carragher could walk away from Liverpool by lfctalk
September 2, 2008, 19:38
Filed under: News | Tags:

Jamie Carragher has admitted that there could be circumstances that would lead him to walk away from Anfield. He told The Mirror that he wants to stay playing at the top level for as long as he can.

“People go on about how loyal I am to Liverpool. But it’s not a question of loyalty. It’s a question of “where am I going to go from Liverpool?”

“We’re one of the best teams in the world and I’m playing every week.

“I’m not saying I want to leave Liverpool, but if Liverpool weren’t that good and a great team like Real Madrid or Barcelona came in for me I might go, because I’ve always driven myself to play at the best level I can.’

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

