LFC Talk


Benitez “100% committed” by lfctalk
August 16, 2008, 22:16
Filed under: News | Tags: ,

Rafael Benitez has reaffirmed his desire to remain at the club after he saw his side labour to three points against Sunderland this evening.

“I don’t read headlines on the day of the game, but my commitment is 100 per cent – with the fans, with the players and with the club in general. I say 100 times my family is happy here – we want to win trophies at this club because it is a massive club.

“If we have problems because we are not doing things which, in my opinion as a manager we could do, I will work as hard as I can for the club.”

Despite Gareth Barry being a clear reason for the dispute between the Spaniard and his employers, the Kop boss did not mention the Aston Villa captain by name.

“I will not talk about any player – but in April I was talking about this (behind the scenes),” Benitez added.

“We tried to do things in confidentiality, but sometimes you cannot and you need to explain before the end of the transfer window.

“If the manager has an idea and it is not a question of money, then we have to make the right decisions in terms of whom we bring in. That has to be the decision of the manager.”

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

