LFC Talk


Silva set to stay in Spain by lfctalk
August 12, 2008, 15:51
Filed under: Transfer Gossip | Tags: , , , ,

Amid reports of a substantial bid for his services from Manchester United, Spanish star David Silva has stated his desire to remain in La Liga.

The Euro 2008 hero has denied that he is interested in leaving the ‘superior’ Spanish league for Old Trafford. Despite this, Alex Ferguson is set to return with an improved offer for the attacking schemer.

Kop boss Rafael Benitez will be watching on with interest, given previous reports of interest in the Valencia man from Anfield. However, Joe Cole could be an alternative if he becomes available.

Despite England’s dominance in the Champions League, Silva has decided to remain in Spain.

“I have no desire to play in England,” he told the Daily Star. “My club know my decision and it will not change.

“If I leave Valencia, my dream will be to go to Barcelona.

“I know there is interest from some big clubs in England, but I do not just want to move for the money.

“England is one of the best leagues in the world, but I think that Spain is superior.”

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Your blog is interesting!

Keep up the good work!

Comment by Alex

Cheers.

I am dedicated to keeping the news as up-to-date as I can.

Comment by lfctalk




Leave a Reply

