LFC Talk


Benitez keeping focus by lfctalk
August 12, 2008, 21:16
Filed under: News | Tags: , ,

Rafael Benitez has stated that he will not be distracted by the Gareth Barry transfer saga ahead of his side’s Champions League fixture against Standard Liege tomorrow.

Benitez is reportedly furious at the Anfield hierarchy for refusing to release the £18m that would enable the Spaniard to sign the Aston Villa captain.

“I am not thinking about signing players at the moment, because they cannot play against Liege tomorrow. I am only concentrating on this game.

“And I have not needed to contact the owners because they cannot help with the preparation for this match. I prefer not to say anything else.

“I was really calm last week, and I am concentrating on the game. We did not have big problems.

“I have not been distracted, I have been focusing on this game and getting to the Champions League group stages.”

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

